The VIP Jury – Golden Pegasus

It is consisted of internationally acclaimed personalities in the film industry. The Jury`s mission is to highlight the winners of the Golden Pegasus in a highly artistic feature film. 

This category involves directors who, the festival believes, will do great and important progress in other international film festivals.

Pegasus in ancient Greek mythology considered the horse of the Muses who rode poets and flew to stardom. For this reason, the «Golden Pegasus» is awarded to a film that stands out for both its artistic value but also for its ability to travel and to be distinguished in other film festivals.


A. The VIP Jury – Golden Pegasos 2019

George F Roberson1. George F. Roberson – Writer and producer


2. Vivek Singhania– Producer from India

Petra Terzi3. Petra Terzi – Film director and producer

B. Jury for Short films and different categories 2019

Alexis_Chaviaras1. Alexis Chaviaras – Director, 3D Animator


Bejay2. Bejay Browne – Director, Producer

monet3. Angelique Monet – Journalist, Activist, Performer

IMG_56234.  Ifigenia Tsantili –  Journalist, Presenter, Artist

The VIP Jury – Golden Pegasos 2018

Butler1. Bill Butler – Director of Photography: Jaws by Steven Spielberg (1975), Rocky II (1979), Rocky III (1983), Rocky IV (1985), Grease (1978) etc.







James DeMetro2. James DeΜetro – Director of the Hellenic Film Society USA
3. George F. Roberson – Writer and producer
4. Vivek Singhania – Producer from India
Elissavet Chronopoulou5. Elissavet Chronopoulou – Director, script writer, editor and producer

The VIP Jury – Golden Pegasos 2017

1. Bill Butler – Director of Photography: Jaws by Steven Spielberg (1975), Rocky II (1979), Rocky III (1983), Rocky IV (1985), Grease (1978) etc.

2. George F. Roberson – Producer , Writer

3. Vivek Singhania – Producer from India

4. Bruno Chatelin – Journalist, filmfestivals.com

5. Costas Ferris – Director, Producer, Writer

6. George Tzavaras – Director

The VIP Jury – Golden Pegasos 2016

1. Bill Butler – Director of Photography: Jaws by Steven Spielberg (1975), Rocky II (1979), Rocky III (1983), Rocky IV (1985), Grease (1978) etc.

2. George Tzavaras – Director

3. George F. Roberson – Producer – Writer

4. Vivek Singhania – Producer from India

5. Wang Jingguang – Film Director from China

6. Jim Kalantides – responsible of the entertainment and education program selection for the Hellenic Broadcast

7. Deppy Vretou – responsible of the entertainment and education program selection for the Hellenic Broadcast

The VIP Jury 2015

The VIP jury encounters  Vivek Singhania, producer from India, George F Roberson Producer-Writer, from USA as well as the acclaimed Chinese film director Hu Xueyang. The greek part includes Jim Kalantides film critic and Deppy Vrettou responsible of the entertainment and education program selection for the Hellenic Broadcast.


The VIP Jury 2014

The three independent juries for the various categories of the festival’s films were composed by Vivek Singhania-producer, Thom Palmen-director and producer, Rajesh Kumar Singh-filmmaker and film critic, George Tzavaras -director and artistic director of the Municipal Theatre of Corinth, Alexia Kalogeropoulou – academic, Bright Vamvoukas-actor and writer, Diamantopoulou Paraskevi- graphic designer, Michael Kikrilis-psychologist and Helen Biniaris-screenwriter.

A. The VIP Jury 2013


Vivek Singhania

Producer / India

Vivek Singhania is a London Business School MBA who forayed into the movie production business after spending time in the Automotive and Retail businesses. He started with Bollywood’s mammoth Hrithik Roshan-Saif Ali Khan-Esha Deol starrer NA TUM JAANO NA HUM (2002) and followed it with the cult CHURA LIYAA HAI TUMNE (2003). This was followed by two back to back blockbusters in 2007 – NAMASTEY LONDON and AAP KAA SURROOR. He decided hereafter to also produce International cinema and in 2011 coproduced the famous German film INDISCH FUR ANFANGER. He is the Producer (Acquired Footage) of CODENAME: GERONIMO in India for this film. He is coproducing THE HESTON PRINCIPLE based on the book HOW NOT TO MAKE MONEY by Raj Kundra and with the screenplay written by Dick Clement and Ian La Frenais.


Olympia Mytilineou

Director of photography / Greece

Olympia Mytilineou is director of photography, graduated from «Stavrakos Direction school». She begun her career at age 18 when teamed with director Mimi Kouyoumtzis. She has been involved for many years with advertising as well as several low budjet greek cinema productions. During her career, the awardwinning films «Strella» and «Miss Violence» are standing out.


George Tzavaras

Director / Greece

Professional director and pioneer of the amateur theatrical company Corinthian Theatre Laboratory with a 20-year history won several awards in theater festivals.


George Pyrpasopoulos

Actor & Director / Greece

The famous actor George Pyrpasopoulos having participated in successful plays and television series, has made his directorial debut in the erotic thriller «4ever», which won the award for «Best Actor» in the London Greek Festival (2012).


Oliver Kyr

Director / Germany

Oliver Kyr works as an author, director and writer since1993. He devotes himself to worlds that evolve in the heads of their heroes and his stories are set on stages far from common reality.


 The parallel program includes a Masterclass with the distinguished Greek Director of Photography Olympia Mytilineou («Strella», «Miss Violence» etc)

B. Short films jury

The short films jury is consisted of a committee of the cinema workshop «Theo Maragos,» the artist, set designer Socrates Lambropoulos and the actress Helen Petropoulos.

Copyright © 2015 BRIDGES International Film Festival